Wednesday, May 21, 2008

V.A - Nightmares On Wax Presents Wax On Records : : . (2008)

V.A - Nightmares On Wax Presents Wax On Records : : . (2008)

Artist: V.A
Title: Nightmares On Wax Presents Wax On Records
Released: May. 2008
Format: Unmixed Audio CD, 192 kbps / 44,1kHz
Label: Wax On Records
Genre: Trip Hop, Future Jazz, Downtempo, Big Beat


Sounds like it’s about time to reveal the full spectrum of more "honest music“ – and to present the cherry picked artist roster on the new label run by Nightmares on Wax mastermind George Evelyn aka DJ E.A.S.E. Who, yes, selcted and supervised this showcase in his typical manner: from the soul, with soul, for the soul, and with loads of positivity. Let us not forget the kickin’ beats... and then WAX ON!

Right after french fried beatmaker GUTS dropped both the superb "And the living is easy“ single and then his sensational longplayer "Le Bienheureux“ on WAX ON in early autumn of 07, the music world caught a glimpse of what E.A.S.E. had in mind with WAX ON as a label. Presenting like minded, truly gifted and hi profile producers who all have a distinctive and unique style to offer. Plus they all got A LOT to say... now they gather here to WAX ON in 08 and beyond. NIGHTMARES ON WAX presents WAX ON records: better listen closely to this compilation, as there are a lot of refined discoveries to be made and simply great, ultra fresh music to move you on (and to) all the levels.

01. Deadbeats - You Never Know
02. Gelka - So Many Ways
03. Benji Boko - Kudos
04. Guts - Take A Look Around
05. Deadbeats - Swing Me Like A Hip Hop Song (feat. Emma )
06. Makeba Mooncycle - Going Strong
07. Negghead - Didn't I
08. Guts - Skunkfunk
09. Gelka - When Ya Gotta Go Ya Gotta Go
10. Negghead - Reporter
11. Marcel - Ten Ways Of Return
12. Benji Boko - The Jungle V.I.P
13. Earl Tutu - The Master Delivers (Beatless Mix)
14. Guts - And The Leaving Is Easy (Dynamics Remix)
15. Rapscallion - Afropick
16. Gelka - Flow Motion (Remix)


No comments: